J.B.’S AUTHOR INTERVIEW SERIES

IN THIS BRAND NEW SERIES I’LL BE INTRODUCING YOU TO SOME OF THE FINEST AUTHORS AROUND. YOU’LL GET A PEEK INSIDE THEIR MIND AND THEIR PROCESS. WELCOME TO J.B.’S AUTHOR INTERVIEW SERIES.

j-b-s-author-interview-series

Angora Shade

J.B. Taylor – What inspires you?

Angora Shade – Inspiration comes from weird places. Sometimes I’ll hear a sound, see a color or shape, or someone will speak a meaningful, thought provoking sentence that engages me. In order to feel inspired, I have to feel deep emotion or I can’t connect with what I’m doing.

J.B. Taylor – What’s your favorite book?

Angora Shade – Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean M Auel. Believe it or not, this was the book that had me first interested in writing sex scenes in my own stories.

J.B. Taylor – If you were asked to unload a 747 full of jelly beans, what would you do?

Angora Shade – Only over a daycare and if the load came attached to a billion little cool parachutes with Snoopy’s face on them. If you’re going to play fantasy, best to play it fully.

J.B. Taylor – Where do you like to write?

Angora Shade – I sit on my couch with my feet on the coffee table. It’s dead quiet because I hate noise.

J.B. Taylor – Which Harry Potter house would you belong to?

Angora Shade – I belong to that nameless group that the Sorting Hat places all the misfits who don’t belong to the usual 4 houses. I’m sure J.K. Rowling just forgot to add that part.

J.B. Taylor – What is your favorite word?

Angora Shade – In what language? 😉 As a multilingual person, I’m prone to words that make my mouth move in ways the majority of words fail, regardless of the word’s meaning. I’m a big fan of the German word “Staubsauger”, which means “vacuum cleaner” in English. However, the literal and direct translation means “dust sucker”.  It’s crazy fun to say this word over and over.

J.B. Taylor – What is your least favorite word?

Angora Shade – I’m not fond of words (in any language) that are difficult to spell phonetically or have multiple meanings. When a word becomes contextual, it loses its power. Every word should have power of its own.

J.B. Taylor – What was the first story you ever wrote, and what happened to that story?

Angora Shade – My elementary school had an art project where kids could create their own bound book from cover to cover, complete with illustrations and words. This was very cool. My first original story was about dinosaurs attacking a city like Godzilla, which I imagine was highly plagiarized. But all good ideas come from somewhere, and most 5 year olds idolize what entertains them. I believe this book is collecting dust somewhere in my mother’s house.

J.B. Taylor – Tell us about your process: Pen, paper, word processor, human sacrifice … how do you write?

Angora Shade – I write everything on my computer unless my muse pushes me to write when I’m away from my house. Then I rely on my cell phone notes ap or scraps of paper. I’ve tried going “old school” by keeping a notebook with me, but I find it tedious to read my own handwriting. Organizing my thoughts during the editing process is so much easier on a computer anyway. It’s hard to chop and move things around on paper without getting paper cuts.

J.B. Taylor – What’s the biggest mistake you’ve made as a writer?

Angora Shade – Failing to follow social media rules. When you first start out with platform creation, you know nothing. If I knew several years ago what I understand now, I would’ve spammed far fewer people.

J.B. Taylor – What else are you working on?

Angora Shade – I’m working on completing a Choose Your Own Lesbian Adventure, a sequel to Cat Games, and organizing thoughts for two novel length romances.

J.B. Taylor – In a perfect world where you could cast your book for a movie, who would you pick for your main characters?

Angora Shade – I have absolutely no idea. Trying to picture any of my characters in reality is disturbing for me. I don’t think I’d want to meet anyone who’s come to life out of my head.

J.B. Taylor – When you complete a story, do you let it go? Or do you like to stop and think about what your characters might be up to, what they might be doing?

Angora Shade – I almost always let stories go. One of the reasons I write is to be able to dump stories out of my head in order to make space for new ones. I only ever think about stories when my muse decides that the storyline continues in another book, which is unusual for me. I prefer to complete stories the first time around. There’s something remarkably satisfying in a story’s completion.

J.B. Taylor – Are you a panster or an outliner?

Angora Shade – Can I plead the 5th? I suppose this changes. I’m terrible at plotting to the point where I often am forced to go back into a story to fix plot holes. However, I can’t write a story without at least the basic Big 3 to start with: character, conflict, and resolution.

You can check out the work of Angora Shade following the link below

Facebook: www.facebook.com/angorashadeauthor

Twitter: www.twitter.com/angorashade

Blog: www.angorashade.blogspot.com

Amazon: www.amazon.com/author/angorashade

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8105324.Angora_Shade

Publisher: www.torquerebooks.com

14273276_333697413632373_1544156366_o.jpg

Buy Links –

Publisher – http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=204&products_id=4638

Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/Normal-Girl-Angora-Shade-ebook/dp/B01DYCG6VC

14284964_333699323632182_1783781289_o.jpg

Buy Links –

 Publisher- http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.torquerebooks.com%2Findex.php%3Fmain_page%3Dproduct_info%26cPath%3D204%26products_id%3D4638&h=wAQHoBSB7&s=1

Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Games-Angora-Shade-ebook/dp/B016V4U98G

14249330_333699716965476_77231414_n.jpg

Publisher: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=79_108&products_id=4574

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Compatible-Gardens-Angora-Shade-ebook/dp/B0194PHS7E/

14256761_333699970298784_472122628_n.jpg

Publisher: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=79_93&products_id=4545

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Encounter-Angora-Shade-ebook/dp/B017Y5ZWGU

14249149_333700490298732_306130223_n.jpg

Publisher: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=79_93&products_id=4545

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Encounter-Angora-Shade-ebook/dp/B017Y5ZWGU

j-b-s-author-interview-series

Author: jb29taylor

I was born in Indiana where I still reside with my three lovely dogs. I have published multiple novels and have a few adapted into audiobooks. I am currently working on three stories.

Leave a Reply

