J.B.’S AUTHOR INTERVIEW SERIES

IN THIS BRAND NEW SERIES I’LL BE INTRODUCING YOU TO SOME OF THE FINEST AUTHORS AROUND. YOU’LL GET A PEEK INSIDE THEIR MIND AND THEIR PROCESS. WELCOME TO J.B.’S AUTHOR INTERVIEW SERIES.

THE PARTY

Wanda Mital Luthman

J.B. Taylor – What inspires you?

Wanda Mital Luthman – My daughter. She just turned 21 August 11th. Being her Mom is the greatest priviledge I’ve ever had.

J.B. Taylor – What’s your favorite book?

Wanda Mital Luthman – From my childhood, I would say Charlotte’s Web. I loved the characters and the message.

J.B. Taylor – If you were asked to unload a 747 full of jelly beans, what would you do?

Wanda Mital Luthman – This sounds like so much fun! I would love to make it rain colorful jelly beans over kids who could scoop them up and eat them until their hearts were content!

J.B. Taylor – Where do you like to write?

Wanda Mital Luthman – Anywhere, really. I mostly write on my computer but it’s not like that’s the most comfortable or inspirational place in my house. I would prefer to write outside on my back porch overlooking the pond and palm trees. I should try to make that happen. I’ll need a longer extension cord. LOL

J.B. Taylor – Which Harry Potter house would you belong to?

Wanda Mital Luthman – I hate to admit this but I haven’t read Harry Potter. I really should though. I’ve been to Harry Potter World at Universal though. I think it’s awesome! But, I don’t know about the houses.

J.B. Taylor – What is your favorite word?

Wanda Mital Luthman – Love

J.B. Taylor – What is your least favorite word?

Wanda Mital Luthman – Hate

J.B. Taylor – What was the first story you ever wrote, and what happened to that story?

Wanda Mital Luthman – The first story I ever wrote was written when I was maybe 6/7. I could barely write and many words were misspelled. It was about 3 bunnies. My sister had found them in the cow pasture behind our house. I am one of 3 siblings so I wrote about the 3 bunnies as if they were us. I thought I had kept it all these years. I know I had it after college, but sadly when I was looking for it recently I couldn’t find it amongst all my other books that I wrote when I was a kid.

J.B. Taylor – Tell us about your process: Pen, paper, word processor, human sacrifice … how do you write?

Wanda Mital Luthman – I prefer pen and paper but my thoughts flow so quickly that typing on a computer is much better for keeping up with my thoughts. I will often have a whole story just hit me, “wham!” and I have to start writing. Sometimes, it’s more like pulling teeth. I have an idea and I start writing hoping that the rest of the story will come as I type. It usually does.

J.B. Taylor – What’s the biggest mistake you’ve made as a writer?

Wanda Mital Luthman – Honestly, I think publishing my first book, The Lilac Princess, through a vanity press. It was so expensive and I haven’t recovered my costs. However, if I hadn’t have published that way, I don’t know if I ever would have because I didn’t know where to begin. Once I got my first book published and started networking with other authors, I’ve gotten connected to some wonderful people who helped me publish my 2nd book, A Turtle’s Magical Adventure, all by myself along with CreateSpace and KDP.

J.B. Taylor – What else are you working on?

Wanda Mital Luthman – Oh goodness, quite a lot really. I have a trilogy about a unicorn and a disabled girl that I’ve written the first two books of and am working on the third. I’m writing a sequel to The Lilac Princess. I’m working with someone to bring their story about their horse to print. I’m also writing The Lilac Princess into a puppet show and hope to have that ready for next summer.

J.B. Taylor – In a perfect world where you could cast your book for a movie, who would you pick for your main characters?

Wanda Mital Luthman – I would absolutely love if The Lilac Princess became a  Disney Movie. I would love for Taylor Swift to be the voice of  Dreama, the Princess.

J.B. Taylor – When you complete a story, do you let it go? Or do you like to stop and think about what your characters might be up to, what they might be doing?

Wanda Mital Luthman – I always write everything that’s in my head first. Then, I let it sit and gel. I come back and re-write and edit until I feel the story is complete.

J.B. Taylor – Are you a panster or an outliner?

Wanda Mital Luthman – I’m not sure what a panster is but I’m definitely not an outliner. I get an inspiration that just comes spilling out of me and I just have to write what’s going on in my head. If I took the time to outline that, I would miss the inspiration.

IF YOU ENJOYED THE INTERVIEW, HOW ’BOUT YOU FOLLOW ONE OF THE LINKS BELOW TO ENJOY THE AUTHOR’S WORK.

14123607_1059843697402182_904402526_o

You can find the author’s work following the link below,

Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/Turtles-Magical-Adventure-Wanda-Luthman/dp/153083256X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1472028832&sr=8-1&keywords=a%20turtle%27s%20magical%20adventure

Leave a Reply

