My Review of Dinner for Two, from Portraits of Dread: A Gallery of Decidedly Evil Short Stories

Featured image

This is the great cover ever!

To start, I want to say that I will be reviewing each story from Portraits of Dread, as I read them. It might not be in order, so, keep that in mind.

Margaret and Gareth just want a decent meal, damn it. They’re starving. But there’s one problem; they live in a post apocalyptic world and good food is just hard to come by. Well, lucky for them rat is on the menu.

Michael J Elliott has an eye for detail. If you’re squeamish get over it and give this book a shot. It’s short and well worth your time. It’s fun and imaginative, and just a great, quick little read. This story is unique and darkly funny; horror at its finest.

You should buy this collection of shorts just for this story alone.

4 out 5 Stars

Featured image

Buy the book here folks,

http://www.amazon.com/Portraits-Dread-Gallery-Decidely-Stories-ebook/dp/B015KZFI24/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1446762635&sr=8-1&keywords=Michael+J+Elliott

Author: jb29taylor

I was born in Indiana where I still reside with my three lovely dogs. I have published multiple novels and have a few adapted into audiobooks. I am currently working on three stories.

Leave a Reply

