Awethology Light, by The Awethors – Travis West (Illustrator)

Featured image

First off, I love this cover. Great job, Travis West!

There’s a story in this book for everyone. I won’t blow smoke up your butt and say they were all super amazing, they weren’t, but the one thing they all were, was good. There wasn’t a single story that felt repetitive or dull or a waste of my time. Each writer has talent that is only going to get better with time. That, my friend, is a scary thought because there is some true talent in this book.

Any person who reads an anthology of stories is going to have his/her favorites, and I’m no different. Six stories in this anthology absolutely floored me.

1: Modern Mythology

2: A Neophyte’s Tale

3: Seven Years’ Time

4: Little Bird

5: The Dreaded Birthday

6: The Amulet

~~Potential Spoiler Alert Ahead~~

These six stories were staggeringly good. Though if I had to choose just one as my absolute favorite, which isn’t easy, seriously, it would be… Seven Years’ Time. For one reason. The scene with the mirror. That was beautifully written, evoked emotion…and even reminded me of, The Mirror of Erised from Harry Potter. The author has, just a tremendous amount of talent.

Overall I give the book

4 out 5 Stars

Featured image

Leave a Reply

