My Review of Superheroes!: Capes, Cowls, and the Creation of Comic Book Culture (Audible Audio Edition)

Featured image

First off. I love this cover. It’s beautiful.

I want to say right away that I’m not a comic book kind of person, but I love superheroes and superhero movies. So I thought that getting this book would be a great way to learn about the history of where my favorite superheroes came from. So I picked it up.

From minute one I was hooked. I got an in-depth look at just about every superhero imaginable, and it was absolutely fucking awesome. Just fantastic stuff. You’ll go into this book knowing a little, or a lot, and finish it knowing more than you’d ever thought you would know about superheroes and the people who brought them to life. This is a can’t miss book, even if you hate superheroes.

5 out of 5 Superhero Stars

Audible Audio Edition
Listening Length: 10 hours and 37 minutes
Program Type: Audiobook
Version: Unabridged
Publisher: Random House Audio
Audible.com Release Date: October 8, 2013
Language: English

You can by the book by following the link below.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00FN4KD5U?ref_=cm_cr-mr-title

Leave a Reply

