Books you should Read: BloodMarked (The Fraktioneers Book 1)

Feature 3

Featured image

Synopsis:

A ‘townie’ college student, living off campus with her overprotective mother, Greta Brandt thought everything about her life was right on track. Everything, except for the nightmares that have been plaguing her for as long as she can remember.
When her reality is torn apart, Greta finds herself adrift in a world she thought only existed in her fevered dreams. The only soul she can cling to, a dark stranger who seems to know her better than she knows herself.

Jaromir Ragnarsson is a shadow in a world men do not see. Charged with protecting the Brandt women from untold dangers, he had been ever vigilant in his task. Until one night, a fatal mistake threatens to take away mankind’s only chance for survival: Greta Brandt.
Now, he must find a way to protect Greta in his hidden world, where magic and myth are fact not fiction. And curses are very, very real.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

By M.N. on March 17, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

To open, I want to state that I received a free copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest review.

I enjoy paranormal romance, and Lu Whitley does not disappoint. Greta Brandt is a typical college student and athlete – a little flippant, and certainly not someone who would consider herself out of the ordinary. She’s very familiar to me, from my own experience in college and now watching my own child navigate that journey. Jaromir Ragnarsson is far outside anyone’s realm of experience, although Greta certainly makes a determined effort to wrap her head, among other things, around Jaromir.

This story spans continents, and moves very quickly. Despite the fast pace, Ms. Whitley makes sure we’re aware of how the characters feel, and what’s motivating them. Greta and Jaromir are drawn together, but it’s not an easy situation, and neither of them is prone to making it easier. But even secondary characters are fleshed out, and I will confess to find one such character, Stein, utterly irresistible. The romance is certainly heated, and the action nonstop. I don’t want to say too much, but this is a page-turner of a book.

This is the first book in a series, and I will confess that the ending was almost too abrupt a cliffhanger. I would have liked a little more resolution, or at least something of a summing up, but I would not call that a deal breaker at all. If anything, it will make me watch for the next book all the more closely, because I really, REALLY want to know what happens next, and that’s a very good thing indeed.

If you’re intrigued by this book, buy it by following the link below:
Author: jb29taylor

I was born in Indiana where I still reside with my three lovely dogs. I have published multiple novels and have a few adapted into audiobooks. I am currently working on three stories.

Leave a Reply

