Authors you should know Series

Featured image

Joe Compton

Featured image

You can find Joe and his work in these fine locations,

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00TYXGT36

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/521250

Website: https://nevermindfineprint.com

Blog: https://nevermindfineprint.net

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nevermindfineprint?ref=hl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Joedream73

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+JoeCompton73

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/Joe_NMFP/

GoodReads Author Page: https://www.goodreads.com/joeatnmfp

Recently Joe was kind enough to participate in an interview.  His answers were quite fascinating.

Me: If you could pick one food to eat for the rest of your life, what would you choose and why?

Joe: Bacon, it is just that good

Me: If you were a chair, what kind of chair would you be?

Joe: A Rocker, anyone who knows me knows I can’t sit still to save my life.

Me: What inspires you?

Joe: People doing good for others and not expecting anything in return.

Me: How would your favorite professor describe you? Clever but frustrating

Joe: What motivates you in life? Living every day

Me: Say you’re in a log cabin and are preparing to go hunting. You grab your rifle and walk outside. You see a bear and immediately follow in pursuit of it. You travel one mile north, one mile east, and one mile south. You’re back at the log cabin with the bear in your rifle’s crosshairs. What color is the bear?

Joe: Brown

Me: What’s your favorite book?

Joe: To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Me: What’s the most interesting thing about you that we wouldn’t learn from your resume alone?

Joe: I am a huge Heavy Metal, Ska, and Punk lover.

Me: What country would you invest in? Why? Walk me through your analysis.

Joe: Mexico, it needs help and what people have never really understood about Mexico is how central and important to the world its geography is but moreover how much you can learn from this amazing country that has everything and anything having to do with living. It has beaches, cities, country sides, mountains, and its rich history is massively underrated. The resources there are so badly preserved and the politics are so corrupt that there will be a time that if nobody saves it from itself that the world would look back and go why didn’t we see it?

Me: What about your grandma would make it good or bad to lend to her?

Joe: Well considering both of them have been dead for a long time, if you lend them anything I would have to say you probably should count on never getting it back.

Me: In a crowded room discussing a problem, would you fit in? Why or why not?

Joe: Oh yes, I have an opinion on everything and I am not afraid to voice it. 🙂

Me: What three traits define you? Honesty, Passion, Perseverance

Me: What’s most important in your life? Living it to the fullest

Me: What did you have for breakfast?

Joe: Guess and if you need a hint, refer back to question 1

Me: If you were asked to unload a 747 full of jelly beans, what would you do?

Joe: Go to the store, get 2 kegs of beer with taps, a large package of red cups, my Kindle, let out enough beans where the plane is to make room to fit the beer kegs. Shove the kegs in the plane. Call my friend Kurt who is studying or was studying to be a pilot, fly to the most remote island we can land a plane on. Land and enough the beach, jelly beans, and beer for as long as it might need to be.

Me: What’s your favorite Disney Princess? Sleeping Beauty, at least she won’t bother me

Joe: Describe the color purple to somebody who’s blind.

Joe: Can I introduce to my friend, Prince, he wants to play you something?

Me: What do you think of garden gnomes?

Joe: I don’t.

Me: What’s your favorite 80’s song?

Joe: Infinite Dreams by Iron Maiden, released in 1988

Me: If you were a tree, which would you be and why?

Joe: A Redwood, there are so interesting and they live a long time

Me: Where do you like to write?

Joe: I like the library, it’s quiet most of the time and the references are all right at my fingers, only drawn back I am not the only one is underwear there.

Me: If you would alone on an island and hand 3 wishes, what would they be?

Joe: To have my wife there, to leave us alone, and have an endless supply of beer, bacon, and steaks

Me: If you could bring to life anyone who has died, who would it be and why?

Joe: My friend David. He was an amazing friend and someone that I had just an incredible connection with. I miss him terribly every day. Best storyteller I have ever met.

Me: If you could visit any city in the world, where would you go?

Joe: Sydney, Australia, someday I will find out for myself how awesome this place is because I am tired of people telling me about it.

Me: What’s your favorite number?

Joe: 3.14159265359, it’s most unique number in the world and for those who don’t know, it’s Pi.

Me: When you were a child, what did you always want to be when you grew up?

Joe: A dentist. I thought it was cool to have a job where people fear you and then you can prove them wrong.

Me: Paper or plastic?

Joe: You can’t get either here in California anymore but because I love walking everywhere I always appreciated plastic more.

Me:Who would win: Superman or Batman?

Joe: Superman, he’s not human, it’s as simple as that because the fatal flaw of all humans is you can die easier. However saying that I will always cheer for Spiderman over the both of them.

Me: Who is your favorite Muppet?

Joe: Animal was my nickname in High School because I would perform metal songs for everybody and one of the girls who liked to watch me do that said that I looked like Animal when I did it. However my personal favorite Muppet is the Swedish Chef, his talent knows no bounds.

Me: Which Harry Potter house would you belong to?

Joe: Ravenclaw, I always cheer for the underdog and feel like that would be where I fit in the most

Me: What is your favorite word?

Joe: iambic pentameter

Me: What is your least favorite word?

Joe:can’t

Me: What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Joe: genuine smiling, laughing

Me: What turns you off?

Joe: smelly garbage

Me: What is your favorite curse word?

Joe: motherfucker

Me: What sound or noise do you love?

Joe: football (soccer) singing or chanting

Joe: What sound or noise do you hate?

Me: whispering

Me: What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Joe: baseball player but only for the San Francisco Giants Organization

Me: What profession would you not like to do?

Joe: Chairman for the Republican Party National Committee

Me: If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Joe: Ha, you see you didn’t know the end to every movie before it ended!

What a cool guy, Joe!

Great answers.

If you enjoyed this blog, please feel free to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

