Author’s you should know Series

Authors you should know Series

Rocky Rochford

Amazon International Best selling author  of Dead on the Floor & Author of:

The Entwined Saga:

Dead on the Floor
Salt in the Wound (Coming February 2015)

The First Glance
I Watched Her Die
Burning for You
Save Her

Rise of the Elohim Chronicles:

The Spirit of Iris
The Hour of Darkness
The Eye of Mares (Coming Summer 2015)


Deep Water Series:

Phoenix Rises
London Calling (Coming Winter 2015)


Various Others:

Don’t Turn Around
Little Boy Death The Life of
The Devil You Know (Coming January 2015)

Rocky recently answered some fun interview questions for me.  Here they are now.

Enjoy.

Me: What is your favorite word?

Rocky: Very easy one to answer, Bollocks! I know, depending on who you’re talking to it is can be considered as a wear world, but I like how it rolls of the tongue (no, not like that, you dirty minded people around the world). It’s a world that has stuck with me since childhood and it will carry one with me for as long as I live and long into what comes next.

Me: What is your least favorite word?

Rocky: I don’t have a singular word, but I do have a phrase I hate, a two worded reply and answer, “fair enough.” I just hate how it sounds and comes across, especially when you’re in conversation with someone and their every answer is just fair enough. Honestly, it’s like they either aren’t interested in the convo, or they just can’t think of anything else to say.

Me: What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Rocky: Being presented with a challenge I know I can beat, or would forever try, facing defeat after defeat, until I do. That gives me inspiration like you’d never believe.

Me: What turns you off?

Rocky: Doubt in me and my capabilities, that has always been my Achilles heel, other people doubting me only spurs me on, but then there are the days, when even I already know better, I lose faith in myself and that just spirals me downwards until I fall so far below that I can’t fall any further. But then, as always, when confronted with challenge, whilst at my darkness, I find the means of strength to climb higher than I ever have done. Never give up, Never say Die.

Me: What is your favorite curse word?

Rocky: Well, as I don’t consider Bollocks to be swearing, it’s got to be the f-bomb. It can be used for directions, up, off, it has many variations, can be used in all sorts of conversation, haha, but my actual reason as to why I like it, because of the story behind it. F**k isn’t just a word, but a Royal decree that stands for “Fornication Under the Consent of the King,” a law that came to pass when the King of England decreed it was okay for married couples to have sexual interaction.

Me: What sound or noise do you love?

Rocky: I love the rev of a motorbike, the engine roar of a jet ski, even the howl of a wolf. And to really get into it, an owl’s hoots, waves crashing, the eerie silence of the night and the beat of the human heart. Oh and the cackles of a fire.

Me: What sound or noise do you hate?

Rocky: Never really thought about it and even know as I do, nothing jumps out at me, so I’m just going to go with uncomfortable silence. Nothing quite like a room full of people but no one is talking. That’s a silence that roars from the mountains of Olympus and down into the homes of ordinary folk in Athens.

Me: What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Rocky: Anything and Everything to do with sharks, I would love to be the diver who’s trained in the arts of shark wrangling, help shoot underwater scenes that require sharks. Tag great whites and film them at every possible opportunity.

Me: What profession would you not like to do?

Rocky: Any profession that would see me working on an assembly line, performing the same tedious task day in and day out for all the years that would follow.

Me: If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Rocky: “You finally said Die then?”

Author: jb29taylor

I was born in Indiana where I still reside with my three lovely dogs. I have published multiple novels and have a few adapted into audiobooks. I am currently working on three stories.

Leave a Reply

