Author’s you should know Series

Author’s you should know Series

Feature 8

Jessica Baumgartner

Here is a little bit about her:

Jessica’s stories have been featured in Down in the Dirt Magazine, Beyond Imagination Literary Magazine, Postcard Scripts, Hellfire Crossroads, and others. Her Paranormal Romance novelette, Tale of Two Bookends was just recently released, and her children’s book, My Family Is Different, continues to break boundaries since being released last fall. You check her out at www.jessicamariebaumgartner.com/

Jessica is the author of these fine books,

You can find this book here,

http://www.amazon.com/Family-Different-Jessica-Marie-Baumgartner/dp/1499353472/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1430152113&sr=8-1&keywords=my+family+is+different

You can find this book here,

http://www.amazon.com/Tale-Bookends-Jessica-Marie-Baumgartner-ebook/dp/B00W4XA3YE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1430152190&sr=8-1&keywords=tale+of+two+bookends

Jessica Baumgartner’s work can also be found in,

HELLFIRE CROSSROADS VOLUME 4: Horror Stories With a Heart

http://www.amazon.com/HELLFIRE-CROSSROADS-Horror-Stories-Heart-ebook/dp/B00PH62FMS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1430152225&sr=8-1&keywords=Hellfire+Crossroads+vol+4

and

Beyond Imagination April 2015

http://www.amazon.com/Beyond-Imagination-April-Dayne-Edmondson-ebook/dp/B00VIST0H2/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1430152263&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=Beyond+Imagination+Literary+Magazine+April+2015+issue

Recently Jessica Baumgartner participated in a little interview with me.

Here’s how it went down:

Me: What is your favorite word?

Jessica: It’s the French word for beach, plage. I’ve always loved pronouncing it.

Me:What is your least favorite word?

Jessica: The N word, I consider it the worst of all words and do not associate with people who use it.

Me: What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Jessica: Turns me on? Never ask a person who’s dabbled in romance writing that. Haha Seriously though, adventure is all I crave. New experiences and really living life to the fullest gives me all the fuel I need to be me and try to translate that into my writing.

Me: What turns you off?

Jessica: Deliberate ignorance. It highly disturbs me that there are some people who don’t care about others, or the world around them.

Me: What is your favorite curse word?

Jessica: Oh man, I’m a mom so I don’t get to use them much anymore. Does Shtako count because I love the Scy-Fy series Defiance (yes cliché since I live in St. Louis) That word has become a part of my vocabulary.

Me: What sound or noise do you love?

Jessica: How do you choose just one? I was a singer and musician for a long time, so any brilliant music really gets to me.

Me: What sound or noise do you hate?

Jessica: Turkey calls. Those birds are huge and they don’t go gobble gobble. They’ll sneak up on you and do their crazy weird noise. It’s like they know how to freak people out.

Me: What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Jessica: I’ve dabbled in a lot, but I have yet to become a scuba instructor and I love the underwater world.

Me: What profession would you not like to do?

Jessica: Politics, even if there is an honest goodhearted politician they get so warped by the system that they come out hopeless.

Me: If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Jessica: Haha Well I’m Pagan so there’s not really the whole Pearly Gates thing so much as ascending into the summerlands to walk as one with the Gods. I think I’d like to hear them tell me a good joke, one that no one’s ever told before, that doesn’t demean anyone and still gets your sides shaking.

Author: jb29taylor

I was born in Indiana where I still reside with my three lovely dogs. I have published multiple novels and have a few adapted into audiobooks. I am currently working on three stories.

One thought on “Author’s you should know Series”

Leave a Reply

